Wide Eyed

Testing…testing…is this thing on?

This is one of the goofiest things I’ve ever experienced.

Here I am sitting in my local coffee shop fulfilling a longtime goal…I’m blogging!

The goofy part is that I’m nervous.

I’m acutely aware that no one’s watching.

I understand that unless I get the word out (and unless the word is meaningful) no one may ever know or care what goes on here at the old Berg’s Eye View Blog, but still, I’m nervous.

I’m nervous like a high school kid deciding to call a girl for the first time.  He looks at the phone number.  He sets it by the phone and paces back and forth practicing his lead…his delivery.

“Hello,” too formal.

“Hey!”  Corney.

“What’s up?”  I’m doomed!

I’ve Googled “Edublogs” before, read through some information and even gone to the sign up page.

This time I pulled the trigger.

You are experiencing my leap of faith into the bloggisphere!

Please note:  Like an awkward kid learning how to socialize – I’ll get better at this.

I’m feeling better already.

I’m wide eyed, ready to learn, ready to share, and ready to explore…stay tuned!

Post a comment

You may use the following HTML:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>