365 Lessons: #6 Change – Easy to come by, Hard to Handle

365 Lessons

(Critical Thinking About What The World Is Teaching Me Every Day)

#6 Change – Easy to come by, Hard to Handle 

[Lesson Break Down]

We don’t have to do a thing to experience change.  The challenge comes when we work to appreciate it, adapt to it, and most of all – affect it.

Today I had cause to think about the fact that life is change.  The words are pretty much synonymous.  As I sit here writing I can almost feel myself changing along with the changes happening all around me.  Maybe it’s easier to connect with change as I get older but it’s no more imminent now then it ever has been.  It’s a real irony.  I’ve been told it’s best to live for the moment.  The trick I’m working on is how to understand each moment.  They can be so different from one to the next.  Thinking about this lesson today has me making connections to the changes that all stakeholders in every school district are constantly experiencing.  In what ways can education leaders work to appreciate, adapt to, and positively affect the changes that move their communities?

Post a comment

You may use the following HTML:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>