Berg’s Eye (re)View of December 2014: Life, Learning, and Leadership From a Year Ago

IMG_6388

Last year at this time I was thinking about ways to refine my leadership practice in all areas of my life. I still am. Reflection has been key to my learning and growth. As I reflect on the reflecting I did last year at this time I hope to continue making connections along with positive progress toward my goal of becoming a better husband, father, and educational leader with each passing day. I hope that this look back at last year’s thoughts gives you some ideas and inspiration as you get going in 2016. Click on any or all links below to join me on this learning and leadership trip down memory lane.

Reduce, Reach Out, & Respond: A Concise Communication Strategy for Organizational Leaders – Three things to think about for managing yourself within the time you have to work with.

Partnerships are the Path: Some Strategies for Building Effective Partnerships in School Communities – Making the most of the most important aspect of effective leadership…the relationships you build.

Some Ideas to Build Partnerships in my School Community – More thoughts about collaboration and how it can work for you and your school community.

Every Challenge is Also a Chance – Thinking about how learning thought challenges builds character and fosters positive progress.

That’s Easy! Now Can You Explain It Again? – We are each unique. Everyone is on an individualized learning path…a message for parents and educators.

I use this blog to reflect for a couple of reasons. I’m selfishly looking after my own learning and growth. Both the initial reflections and the archiving for ongoing reflection have been healthy for me. Also, I hope that my readers benefit. Subscribe below if you’d like to get regular updates in 2016, and please reach out to extend the dialogue on any posts or any other ideas that you’d like to connect on. As always, your input is welcome and appreciated. Happy New Year!

Live. Learn. Lead. Dream Big. Work Hard. Press On.

Post a comment

You may use the following HTML:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>